Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: WE GOT MAIL FROM A SVEEDUN RECORDS JA :D

  1. #1
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    chaz's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    From
    Roath
    Posts
    1,370
    Blog Entries
    16
    Images
    2

    WE GOT MAIL FROM A SVEEDUN RECORDS JA :D

    "Hi Chaz,

    I checked out your site. Very cool stuff.

    I work for Michael Hoffman, who is President and Head of A&R for Turmic Records. I think that he might be interested in offering you a non-exclusive worldwide digital distribution deal, but I will only send him your link if you guys are unsigned and interested in:

    Non-exclusive agreement - worldwide (That means you can sell from any site besides the ones we plug you into.)
    70/30 split in your favor
    Sophisticated accounting system to easily calculate digital royalties (downloads, streams, album pricing, subscriptions, etc.)
    Marketing team in place with close relationships with the music programmers
    Deals in place with over 90 legitimate digital download services i.e. iTunes, Napster2, AOL, Virgin, MSN, etc.
    Cost effective for you to outsource this aspect of the business.
    Please let me know as soon as possible.

    Sincerely,

    Per Myrén

    A&R Scout
    Stellar Artist Management &Turmic Records"

  2. #2
    h e l l p a s o
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    CosmonautLJ's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,517
    haha, thas mad!

  3. #3
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    chaz's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    From
    Roath
    Posts
    1,370
    Blog Entries
    16
    Images
    2
    yeh man fucknig for real like, They luv the blondes

  4. #4
    Shut the fuck up, Donny
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    MC Groves's Avatar
    Joined
    Aug 2004
    From
    Church Village
    Posts
    451
    Nuts as fuck that is
    http://www.myspace.com/dicktruth
    New 7 track CD 'Polemic' out now
    Two MP3s up to download on our Myspace!

  5. #5
    I smell like a winner
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    Jon Con's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2002
    From
    Cardiff
    Posts
    1,724
    Blog Entries
    2
    Images
    7
    will they make you pornstars????????
    Op:eC Studios
    www.opecstudios.com

  6. #6
    Dats dead bosh
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    Prev's Avatar
    Joined
    Jul 2003
    From
    evrywhere
    Posts
    469
    fuck bro thats cool as fuck
    at the center of the earth is the end of the world

  7. #7
    Rypod
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    sturdy>>+'s Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    From
    brynmawr
    Posts
    6,030
    Blog Entries
    6
    Images
    4
    wicked an tha!

  8. #8
    target locked
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    ELP69's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2002
    From
    merthyr tydfil
    Posts
    3,234
    Images
    5
    any news then? was it for real ? are you taking it on?
    drink the fucking drink juice face

  9. #9
    Pass The Brylcreem
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    trukk's Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 2004
    From
    Pondelarosa
    Posts
    3,067
    Blog Entries
    2
    Images
    5
    its prob form some warehouse monkey in ikea...
    www.myspace.com/chaostrigger
    www.myspace.com/trukk

    SOMEWHERE...SOMEHOW...SOMEONES GOING TO PAY

  10. #10
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     

    Joined
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    400
    i'm guessing it's a scam or something coz we've had them too the exact same email.. word perfect.

  11. #11
    I smell like a winner
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    Jon Con's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2002
    From
    Cardiff
    Posts
    1,724
    Blog Entries
    2
    Images
    7
    i had a similar thing from statue records in LA, they sent me a contract over email and did sound really cool until i read all the small print

    they were asking for $100 for processing an artist page on their site and then a percentage of royalties from all sales after a certain figure has been reached. If you saw their website you could see it was a bit of a scam all the artists were a bit shite and the website was made made out of a word template.

    tell them you're interested but want to know more information and see what they say when they get back to you
    Op:eC Studios
    www.opecstudios.com

  12. #12
    Rypod
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    sturdy>>+'s Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 2003
    From
    brynmawr
    Posts
    6,030
    Blog Entries
    6
    Images
    4
    bastards

  13. #13
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    AlongCameSlimothy's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2002
    From
    Tredegar
    Posts
    939
    we got one too


    CAMERON TRANTER

  14. #14
    This user has no status.
     
    I am:
    ----
     
    chaz's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2002
    From
    Roath
    Posts
    1,370
    Blog Entries
    16
    Images
    2
    yeah well you aint got one of these

    http://www.chazhound.com/pictures/

    no cunt has

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.